What Teachers Have to Say About Science Cut Ups®

4-12-17
Staci Mills of Lipan ISD
Your "TEKS Review-5th Grade 10 Activity Stations" set is amazing!

4-4-17
Diane Chambers of Pottsboro ISD
I love your Cut Ups . . . you are so creative. These have been very helpful in supporting what I teach and provides pictures that tie with information that's easy to remember. Kids love them!

4-3-17
Winifred Trevino of Pearsall ISD
I purchased your Science Cut Ups at CAST. They are really nice. Thank you for your hard work!

7-29-16
Janet Mora of McAllen ISD
I attended the training for 1st grade. Just wanted to let you know I really enjoyed the workshop. I thought it was the perfect length of time and topics/ideas were well-thought out. I loved your approach to teaching science . . . lots of hands-on, stressing vocabulary, and teaching kids to be uber-observant. You answered all my questions and gave scientific reasons behind your answers. I love it when a presenter doesn't just give you an answer but explains "why" without being asked. Great Workshop!

4-7-16
Sharon Hedges of Edna ISD writes:
Thank you for sharing such great strategy with us today. I haven't found a workshop so useful in 20 years. I plan to begin using the Biology review tomorrow. Thank you so very much.


1-9-16
Shannon Reeves of Eagle Mountain-Saginaw ISD writes:
I used the Galaxies Cut Up this past week. I love it! We took it in so many different directions. Every time I use a Cut Up I marvel at all of the wonderful ideas in your your head that you can turn into a useful tool for learning. I appreciate all of the work you have put into your products. They are top notch and the science is always CORRECT! Thanks for your time and effort!

5-5-15
Tammy Taylor of Hurst-Euless-Bedford ISD writes:
Thank you so much for sending the corrected cards. I completely forgot about them in the aftermath of STAAR testing. Thank you for not forgetting about me! Thank you for the Weather vs Climate set.  It is definitely a set I can use and was a weak area for my kids on the 2014 STAAR. I've never experienced such fantastic customer service. I praised your website and posted a link to sciencecutups.com on my Facebook page.

5-1-15
Diane Chambers of Pottsboro Middle School writes:
I am excited at receiving and using all the Science Cut Ups I ordered. Thanks for your genius work in creating Science Cut Ups!

4-15-15
Kimberly Bundy of Westwood ISD writes:
Loving your products! (TEKS Review for Biology)

4-11-15
Denise Smith of Southlake Carroll ISD writes:
We are presently using your TEKS review for 5th Grade and LOVE it!

3-30-15
Debbie Brown of Crestview Elementary writes:
Thank you so much! This was one of, if not the best, workshop I have ever attended (Cuttin' Up with 5th Grade Review). Thank you for sharing with us!

10-2-13
Cayla Cielencki of Amarillo ISD, TX writes:
My Amarillo teachers loved the new Science Cut Ups! Thanks for great TEKS-aligned products designed with student learning in mind that are VERY teacher friendly! You rock lady! See you at TSELA and CAST!

3-3-12
Audrey Davidson of Everman writes:
I am putting together my 5th grade review pack and love how easy it is to differentiate for my lower learners!

2-7-12
Lora Richardson of Miami, TX writes:
I just wanted to thank you for your product. I attended your training at Region 16 Science Summit. It was great! I make new things like this all the time for my classroom. It saves me so much time to order them from you. Also, the quality and pricing of your product is great. I received my order this week and am busy getting the cut ups ready for TAKS review. Thank YOU!

1-3-11
Nancy Oertli of Brenham, TX writes:
Just wanted you to know my sister-in-law was thrilled with her Primary Sampler for Christmas. She is a long time 2nd grade teacher and was very excited at the topics covered (especially day and night). She was particularly pleased to have the observation cards to give the kids direction when they write. Thank you for the great products that are right on target with science in Texas!

12-6-10
Heather Griffin of Wharton, TX writes:
I am using these for review for semester exams and my students told me this is the best review they have had because it helps them remember the information without having to listen to their teacher talking! Thanks for your great products.

11-16-10
Liz Eddy of Uvalde, TX writes:
I viewed your TAKS review for 5th grade and had a teacher I work with go by and look at it, too, while we were at CAST. I am loving the student-centered nature of it and I feel you've done an excellent job capturing the language and thinking of our revised TEKS.

9-24-10
Kim Ottosen of Houston, TX writes:
I attended your MAX the TAKS training a while back. I used it with my classes the month before testing with great success, we reached exemplary!

9-3-10
Angela Gockley of Lewisburg, PA writes:
I wanted to let you know that I used the Physical and Chemical Changes cards for the first time and what a wonderful thing it was! All the kids were engaged, the concepts were practiced and cemented, and everyone was happy! Thanks for a great product!

8-14-10
Denise Oppenhagen of Woodbridge, VA writes:
I have many of your Cut Ups and LOVE them. Thanks for all your hard work. It makes my job much easier!

1-19-10
Cara Nanez of Irving , TX writes:
We love the notebooking DVD . . . we have some plans already to use it next year for training. It's wonderful as are all of your products.


9-14-09
Pam Donze of Flower Mound, TX writes:
Density Dilemma was great! It really engages critical thinking and problem solving skills. Students used the triangle formula as a tool to help them. Students collaborated to solve the puzzle and create a quality journal entry. Pre-AP students created graphs on their graphing calculators and re-created them in their journals. Thanks so much, Rosemary!

8-9-09
Christie Langlais in Allen, TX writes:
Can't wait to get the materials to use for this year. My students love the ones I received in the past. My hope is to use some of them in small group centers this year. I have learned so much from your workshops the past several summers.

4-24-09
Beth Kalinowski of Wharton, TX writes:
Your products are such a great resource for my classroom. I am currently enrolled in a Teacher Quality Grant and our instructors agree that your materials are a must for science instruction. I also noticed you offer trainings. I'll pass this information along to our curriculum coordinator as we are in the process of scheduling our summer staff development.

12-15-08
Tracie Wise of Beckville, TX writes:
Just wanted to let you know we played Lingo-Bingo today and the students LOVED it!! I have a feeling they will be begging for more!

12-2-08
Sally Scott of Mineral Wells, TX writes:
I purchased the Match Mates Genetics and Inherited or Learned and have really enjoyed them. They are great for my ESL students as well as for everyone else. I look forward to seeing what else is in the Middle School Package.

11-25-08
Dawn Evertson of Rowlett, TX writes:
I love using your products in my classes, the students really learn from them.

10-8-08
Judy Zerulik of Palm Beach, FL writes:
I just used Solids, Liquids & Gases Venn diagram activity with my students. It was quite effective and the students enjoyed it.

10-8-08
Christina Gray of Baytown, TX writes:
Thank you for following up on my order. The teachers all love the products and we will be ordering more for the entire campus soon. You've done an excellent job creating all these materials.

6-13-08
Trudy Field of Sharyland, TX writes:
You sent me a copy of the Science Opposites Game to try. It looks very interesting, and I can hardly wait to try it out the coming school year. Thank you for the gift. I will probably be ordering more of that game. Also please list Sharyland ISD on your site for school districts using your materials. Thanks again.

3-31-08
Rebecca Branom of Waxahachie, TX writes:
I got some Science Cut Ups at the Mini-CAST in Colleyville and my students really enjoyed them so I decied to expand a bit and order some additional titles. Thanks so much!

2-24-08
Elaine Rose of Dallas, TX writes:
I have two new students who speak very little English and we were just finishing our unit on Heat Energy. The Conduction, Convection, Radiation Cut Ups worked perfectly for them and the other students as well.

12-17-07
Susan Shipp, Science Coordinator in Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD, TX writes:
I really appreciate your work with our CFB teachers. I am still getting compliments about how wonderful the Science Cut Ups are and how beneficial the training was. Your Cut Ups and games are the base for our review plans. They have saved us tons of time and energy as we strive for recognized status.

12-6-07
Mary Carnes of Austin, TX writes:
My kids are having a blast with Separating Mixtures!

12-6-07
Jeanie Hulin of Odessa, TX writes:
I recently purchased 5 sets of the Cut Ups at the CAST conference in Austin. I love your sets - they are very TEKS aligned for my 8th graders and we are already enjoying the Rock Cycle set immensely!

11-30-07
Brook Stallones of Franklin, TX writes:
I love the Cut Ups and already tell every science teacher I know. I have bought lots from you in previous years!

5-12-06
Jan Wilson, Elementary Science Facilitator in Mesquite ISD, TX writes:
We are ordering these for some of our at-risk campuses to use in tutoring. I put them on a few campuses this year, and they found them very helpful.

2-14-06
Carol Jones, Science Instructional Specialist in Garland ISD, TX writes:
Rosemary, this is a true teacher testimony to how great your games are!!! This is from Bullock Elementary that just ordered recently. I am hearing great things from all of my schools that have ordered!!!! Thanks for all your hard work in putting these games together!!!

My kids LOVE those cut-up games!! I used the one about sun, moon, and earth yesterday and today with my lowest tutorial group. They did an awesome job learning those facts!! Thanks for buying, Linda, thanks for laminating, Carol, and thanks to my mom for cutting them out!!
Back to Top

Schools and/or Teachers in the following Texas districts have purchased Science Cut Ups®

A+ Academy
Academy ISD
Alamo Heights ISD
Aldine ISD
Aledo ISD
Alief ISD
Allen ISD
Alvarado ISD
Alvin ISD Education Foundation
Anna ISD
Amarillo ISD
Aransas County ISD
Arlington ISD
Austin College
Austin ISD
Azle ISD
Barbers Hill ISD
Beaumont ISD
Bellville ISD
Belton ISD
Birdville ISD
Boling ISD
Borden County ISD
Brady ISD
Brazosport ISD
Brenham ISD
Brock ISD
Brooks County ISD
Brownwood ISD
Bryan ISD
Buna ISD
Burkburnett ISD
Burnham Wood Charter
Caldwell ISD
Calhoun County ISD
Cameron ISD
Canton ISD
Carlisle ISD
Carroll ISD
Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD
Castleberry ISD
Cedar Hill ISD
Central ISD
Channelview ISD
Chapel Hill ISD
Childress ISD
Clear Creek ISD
Colmesneil ISD
Columbia-Brazoria ISD
Commerce ISD
Conroe ISD
Cooper ISD
Coppell ISD
Corpus Christi ISD
Crandall ISD
Crane ISD
Crosby ISD
Crowley ISD
Cushing ISD
Cypress-Fairbanks ISD
Dallas ISD
Danbury ISD
Deer Park ISD
Del Valle ISD
Denison ISD
Denton ISD
Denver City ISD
Deweyville ISD
Dickinson ISD
Dimmitt ISD
Dripping Springs ISD
Duncanville ISD
Eagle Mountain Saginaw ISD
Eagle Pass ISD
Early ISD
East Bernard ISD
East Central ISD
Ector County ISD
Edcouch-Elsa ISD
Edgewood ISD
Edinburg ISD
Elgin ISD
El Campo ISD
El Paso Academy Charter High Schools
El Paso ISD
Elysian Fields ISD
Fabens ISD
Floresville ISD
Flour Bluff ISD
Forney ISD
Fort Bend ISD
Franklin ISD
Frenship ISD
Frisco ISD
Ft. Sam Houston ISD
Ft. Stockton ISD
Ft. Worth ISD
Ft. Worth Museum of Science & History
Fulshear ISD
Galena Park ISD
Galveston ISD
Garland ISD
Gary ISD
Georgetown ISD
Glen Rose ISD
Goldthwaite ISD
Gonzales ISD
Goose Creek CISD
Granbury ISD
Grapevine-Colleyville ISD
Grand Prairie ISD
Grandview ISD
Greenville ISD
Groesbeck ISD
Hale Center ISD
Hallsville ISD
Hamilton ISD
Hamshire-Fannett ISD
Hardin ISD
Harlingen ISD
Harmony ISD
Harris County Dept. of Education
Hearne ISD
Hemphill ISD
Henderson ISD
Hereford ISD
Highland Park ISD
Hildalgo ISD
Hillsboro ISD
Hitchcock ISD
Holland ISD
Hooks ISD
Houston ISD
Howe ISD
Hudson ISD
Hughes Springs ISD
Humble ISD
Hurst Euless Bedford ISD
Ingleside ISD
Ingram ISD
Inspired Vision Academy
Irving ISD
Judson ISD
Katy ISD
Keller ISD
Kerens ISD
Kermit ISD
Kerrville ISD
Killeen ISD
Krum ISD
La Feria ISD
La Joya ISD
La Marque ISD
Lackland ISD
Lake Dallas ISD
Lake Travis ISD
Lamar CISD
Lamar University
Lampasas ISD
Laredo ISD
Lasara ISD
Lewisville ISD
Lindsay ISD
Lipan ISD
Little Cypress-Mauriceville CISD
Little Elm ISD
Lone Oak ISD
Longview ISD
Lorena ISD
Lovejoy ISD
Lubbock ISD
Lufkin ISD
Mabank ISD
Magnolia ISD
Mansfield ISD
Marble Falls ISD
Marshall ISD
Mason ISD
McAllen ISD
Medina ISD
Medina Valley ISD
Melissa ISD
Mercedes ISD
Mesquite ISD
Meyersville ISD
Mexia ISD
Midlothian ISD
Midway ISD
Mineral Wells ISD
Mission ISD
Monsignor Kelly Catholic High School
Monte Alto ISD
Muleshoe ISD
Nacogdoches ISD
Natalia ISD
Navasota ISD
Needville ISD
Nederland ISD
New Diana ISD
North Hills School
Northside ISD
Northwest ISD
Nixon-Smiley ISD
North East ISD
Odyssey Academy
Paint Creek ISD
Palacios ISD
Palestine ISD
Panhandle ISD
Paradise ISD
Pasadena ISD
Pearland ISD
Perrin-Whitt CISD
Pflugerville ISD
Pineywoods Community Academy
Pittsburg ISD
Plainview ISD
Plano ISD
Plemons-Stinnett-Phillips CISD
Port Arthur ISD
Port Neches-Grove ISD
Poteet ISD
Princeton ISD
Prosper ISD
Queen City ISD
Ranch Academy
Red Oak ISD
Reed Academy, Houston
Refugio ISD
Region One ESC
Region III ESC
Region 7 ESC
Region VIII ESC
Region 11 ESC
Region 14 ESC
Region XV ESC
Region 16 ESC
Rice CISD
Richardson ISD
Rio Hondo ISD
Robinson ISD
Robstown ISD
Rockdale ISD
Rockwall ISD
Rosenberg ISD
Royse City ISD
Rubicon Academy
Salado ISD
Salesmanship Club Youth & Family Centers
San Angelo ISD
San Antonio ISD
San Benito CISD
Santa Fe ISD
School of Excellence in Education
Sealy ISD
Seguin ISD
Sharyland ISD
Sheldon ISD
Silsbee ISD
Sinton ISD
Snyder ISD
Sonora ISD
South San Antonio ISD
South Texas Educational Technologies, Inc.
Spring ISD
Spring Branch ISD
Stephenville ISD
Stratford ISD
Tahoka ISD
Taylor ISD
Temple ISD
Texas A&M University-College Station
Texas A&M University-Galveston
Texas A&M University-Texarkana
Texas City ISD
Texas Youth Commission
The School of Liberal Arts & Science
Three Rivers Foundation
Three Rivers ISD
Tidehaven ISD
Timpson ISD
Trinity Basin Preparatory School
Troup ISD
Troy ISD
Tuloso-Midway ISD
Tyler ISD
United ISD
University of North Texas
University of Texas Charter Schools
University of Texas-Medical Branch
Vangard Academy Charter School
Uvalde ISD
Victoria ISD
Waco ISD
Waskom ISD
Waxahachie ISD
Weatherford ISD
Weslaco ISD
West Orange-Cove CISD
Wharton ISD
Whitehouse ISD
Wichita Falls ISD
Willis ISD
Wills Point ISD
Wolfe City ISD
Woodsboro ISD
Woodville ISD
Wylie ISD
Yoakum ISD
Yorktown ISD
Zapata County ISD
Back to Top

Schools outside of Texas who have purchased Science Cut Ups®

Pinellas County Schools, Largo, FL
Jefferson City Academic Center, Jefferson City, MO
Davidson Middle School, Okaloosa County, Crestview, FL
Greenway Middle School, Paradise Valley Schools, Phoenix, AZ
Decatur School District #61, Decatur, IL
Bowling Green Middle School, Bowling Green, MO
Arkansas State University-Jonesboro, AR
Blue Valley School District, Overland Park, KS
Greenwood ISD, Greenwood, AR
Highland Public Schools, Hardy, AR
Lebanon Special School District, TN
Steve Marshall-UK
Chappaqua School District, NY
Eden Prairie, MN
Mt Anthony Union HS, Bennington, VT
Rippon MS, Woodbridge, VA
Richland County Schools, SC
Regional District #14, Woodbury, CT
Northborough & Southborough Schools, Southborough, MA
Fox Chapel Area School District, Pittsburg, PA
Franklin Towne Charter High School, Philadelphia, PA
Gonzales ISD, LA
Glen Ellyn School District #41, Glen Ellyn, IL
Great Valley School District, Malvern, PA
Glendale Unified Schools, Glendale, CA
City of Kingsport, Kingsport, TN
MTSU, Murfreesboro, TN
Ridley School District, Folsom, PA
Charles E Smith Jewish Day School, Rockville, MD
Southwest Virginia Governor's School, Pulaski, VA
West Florida Area Health Education Center, Crestview, FL
California State University at Fullerton
Knox County, TN
Casey County, KY
Back to Top

Individual Teachers from these states have purchased Science Cut Ups

AZ, AR, CT, FL, Guam, IL, KS, MA, MD, MO, ME, NH, NV, NY, OH, OK, TN, TX, VA, VT

Back to Top